web counter

To include your folk & traditional event please e-mail me HERE   

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE EVENTS:

Wednesday March 3

Music Session (not) at The Blue Bell in Ryall, WR8 0PP organised By Hamish. A bit before 8.30pm Free admission Info: 01905 371249 sessions@the-wests.com https://zoom.us/j/93512119480?pwd=bVZzcGRPdVErcTZyZTZ4eDBCNGxRZz09

Meeting ID: 935 1211 9480

Passcode: u7VHGB

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday March 4

Roving Folk (Singaround/Music Session) (not) at Kempley Village Hall, GL18 2BP 8pm Free Admission BYO refreshments, Info: Stephanie rose_stephanie@hotmail.co.uk 1st Thursday Hopefully on Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83822070125?pwd=UTdzUFVZQTUrNUtFbHpiTE16dEs0Zz09

Meeting ID: 838 2207 0125

Passcode: 999063

Friday March 5

(St Piran’s Day, also birthday of William Shield (Morpeth Rant/Maid of the Mill/Auld Lang Syne tune) March 5 1748)

Saturday March 6

Sunday March 7

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn 

Monday March 8

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday March 9

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday March 10

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday March 11

Folk Club (not) at White Horse Hotel, High Street, Mitcheldean GL17 0AT 8pm Free entry Info: andyscarf@yahoo.co.uk monthly 2nd Thursday Hopefully on Zoom

Friday March 12

Saturday March 13

Sunday March 14

(Mothering Sunday https://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/uk/mothering-sunday)

Cheltenham Folk Club. 8pm for 8.15pm. Twice monthly. Info: 01242 571185/577506  http://cheltenhamfc.org.uk/    Hopefully Definitely Virtual Club on Zoom email  machteltje@gmail.com for details   

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn 

Monday March 15

Folk in the Cloud. Folk At The Club is a singers night to promote singers of traditional and modern folk songs. There may be some tunes, but it will be primarily an unplugged singaround. If you just want to listen you will also be welcome. Free entry 1st & 3rd Mondays. Info: Bill billc@btinternet.com http://liamtho.com/FolkAtTheClub/ Virtual Club, contact Bill C for techie help

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday March 16

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday March 17

(St Paddy’s Day)

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday March 18

Friday March 19

Saturday March 20

Sunday March 21

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn 

Monday March 22

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday March 23

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday March 24

(Birthday of Pete Coe)

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday March 25

(Lady Day – never cut the hay till Lady Day, also Death of Turlough O’Carolan March 25 1738)

Friday March 26

Saturday March 27

Sunday March 28

Cheltenham Folk Club. 8pm for 8.15pm. Twice monthly. Info: 01242 571185/577506  http://cheltenhamfc.org.uk/    Hopefully Definitely Virtual Club on Zoom email  machteltje@gmail.com for details   

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn 

Monday March 29

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday March 30

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday March 31

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday April 1

Roving Folk (Singaround/Music Session) (not) at Kempley Village Hall, GL18 2BP 8pm Free Admission BYO refreshments, Info: Stephanie rose_stephanie@hotmail.co.uk 1st Thursday Hopefully on Zoom

Friday April 2

Saturday April 3

Sunday April 4

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn

Monday April 5

(Birthday of Johnny Coppin)

Folk in the Cloud. Folk At The Club is a singers night to promote singers of traditional and modern folk songs. There may be some tunes, but it will be primarily an unplugged singaround. If you just want to listen you will also be welcome. Free entry 1st & 3rd Mondays. Info: Bill billc@btinternet.com http://liamtho.com/FolkAtTheClub/ Virtual Club, contact Bill C for techie help

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday April 6

(Birthday of Brian McNeill)

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday April 7

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday April 8

Folk Club (not) at White Horse Hotel, High Street, Mitcheldean GL17 0AT 8pm Free entry Info: andyscarf@yahoo.co.uk monthly 2nd Thursday Hopefully on Zoom

Friday April 9

Saturday April 10

Sunday April 11

Cheltenham Folk Club. 8pm for 8.15pm. Twice monthly. Info: 01242 571185/577506 http://cheltenhamfc.org.uk/ Hopefully Definitely Virtual Club on Zoom email machteltje@gmail.com for details

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn

Monday April 12

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday April 13

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday April 14

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday April 15

Friday April 16

Saturday April 17

Sunday April 18

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn

Monday April 19

Folk in the Cloud. Folk At The Club is a singers night to promote singers of traditional and modern folk songs. There may be some tunes, but it will be primarily an unplugged singaround. If you just want to listen you will also be welcome. Free entry 1st & 3rd Mondays. Info: Bill billc@btinternet.com http://liamtho.com/FolkAtTheClub/ Virtual Club, contact Bill C for techie help

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday April 20

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday April 21

(Birthday of Máire Ní Chatasaigh)

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday April 22

Friday April 23

(St Georges Day, Shakespeare’s birthday, Deerhurst Dragon)

Saturday April 24

Sunday April 25

Cheltenham Folk Club. 8pm for 8.15pm. Twice monthly. Info: 01242 571185/577506 http://cheltenhamfc.org.uk/ Hopefully Definitely Virtual Club on Zoom email machteltje@gmail.com for details

Chris Arscott's Folk & Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 2pm (repeat) Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after this repeat)

Genevieve Tudor’s Sunday Folk on BBC Radio Shropshire 96.0 FM, Freeview 721, and online, 9 - 10 pm info: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p08fxkwn

Monday April 26

(Ruardean Bears http://www.littledeanjail.com/index.php/navigation/2013-12-12-18-05-32/2013-12-12-18-05-34/who-killed-the-bears)

The Folk Show on Radio Winchcombe with Kevin O’Flaherty – 7 – 8pm Listen live on 107.1 FM in Winchcombe area, or on line at http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Winchcombe-1071-s153611/

Tuesday April 27

Chris Arscott's Folk& Acoustic Music Show is now on Dean Radio 105.6 FM www.deanradio.co.uk at 6pm

Contact Chris on chrisarscott46@gmail.com (Podcast on Mixcloud after the repeat on Sunday)

Wednesday April 28

The Folk Show with Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2 9pm 88 – 91 FM, DAB and Freeview 702

Thursday April 29

Friday April 30

Thursday November 4

 

*Fishermens Friends at Cheltenham Town Hall, Imperial Square, Cheltenham GL50 1QA 7pm £36.85 - £27.50  Info: 01242 528764 Email: leisure@cheltenhamtrust.org.uk

 

 

© Copyright Glos Folk.